top of page

Book Two: Part 1: Chapter Eight: Katsu's Confessions & Repercussions Part 1

Last time, Katsu got his revenge but fainted afterwards. He wakes up in the infirmary in handcuffs. He hears a familiar voice. Megumi gives a prediction untold events. This will keep him in place. Those cuffs are made of one of the most impenetrable metals. Katsu kept trying to pull the handcuffs off. You can try and try but this time, you are going to be executed. Sophia replied. If you know about the Crimson Eyed-Reapers, they are cursed to roam this world as an immortal. Everything they love and cherish is robbed from them. Katsu replied. Katsu gave Hironori the side eye. I wish I could take away all of my descendants' pain and suffering.Hironori replied. You know you are partially the reason I am getting killed.Katsu replied. I know, you were forced into doing Kuroyuri's dirty work. Also, we always have a person that has threatened your happiness. Hironori replied. You need to fight her and friends. Hironori replied. If you want to live through this release him from his cuffs. Hironori replied. Everyone escapes the building! Ally yelled. What are you talking about? Sophia asked. Rin uncuff him. Ally replied. Rin uncuffed Katsu's hands. Katsu released Higanbana. Higanbana, did you feel that just now. Can you to transport everyone somewhere safe, Lady Hera? Ally asked. I never thought you would ask a favor of me. Hera replied. She snapped her finger and a portal opened. Everyone please go through. Hera replied. Katsu summoned Higanbana and slashed a portal open. As everyone reached outside, Kiyoshi appeared. He took his stance and attacked. Everyone run! Aoi yelled. I saw a woman appear with long white hair like my mother has when she transforms. I have seen her before but I don't know where. She moved Katsu's fighting stance to attack Kiyoshi. She whispered something in his ears. The woman snaps her fingers causing the attacks to diminish. I saw my mom appear and dispelled the rift in time by stepping on the spell circle. Glaring at the woman. Everything then went back to normal. Katsu attacks Kiyoshi. What just happened. He learned a new attack? Ally asked. Kiyoshi's arm was pulled out of the socket. What happened to you, Kiyoshi? Cosmos asked. I don't know but I felt a weird presence appear. I don't know who it was? Kiyoshi asked. Cosmos closed a portal. Megumi appeared. What are you doing here, Megumi? Did you create that Time Rift just now? Lyra asked. No, only "she" can do that. Megumi replied. So that was Himeji's handy work? Gabriel replied. Mom what are doing here? I saw you but who was that woman? I asked. Someone who deceives those whom she gains something from. On the other hand, she will protect who are dear to her from a distance. Megumi replied. As she walked off. Who is that woman? I thought. Who ever she is, she saved all of our lives. Ally replied. I wish we can repay her. Rumiko replied. Why did she appear at all times? Megumi thought. She threw off the timeline. Megumi looked back. Katsu, I need you to run and get Ally out of danger. Megumi replied. Why are you all worked up? Ally asked. I can't give you the details, heed my warning and listen to me! Megumi yelled. After my mom yelled a request out, Ally and Katsu fled.

Little did we know, his trials and tribulation will continue. The madness he felt bottle up will be cleansed by the light.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page