top of page

Book Three: Chapter One: My Dirty Laundry Pt 1

As the fighting concluded, I saw Ally and Katsu became closer over a span of a week. I wonder what is in store for me? I thought.

That next week, I woke up from a nightmare. I was dressed in a torn ivory cocktail dress with my scar exposed. I am at his knees at *his mercy. He is clutching my cheeks smiling at my pain. The fear in my eyes emerging as I begged.

When I entered HQ, Ally and Katsu were looking for Aoi and I. What happened that night Aoi collapsed? Ally asked. What are you implying? Aoi asked. We didn't imply anything. Katsu replied. I turned my head thinking in a daze. You are lying about something. Ally replied. Don't tell me, he is coming back to mind. Ally replied. I sighed. Aoi looked concerned. Who are you talking about? Aoi asked. A guy she once dated he would. Ally replied. Stop talking about him. I replied. My eyes changed from brown to blue aster. Megumi walked around the corner. What are you doing thinking about him? Megumi asked. Mom, he came to mind in a nightmare ok. I replied. Aoi looked at me. Are you sure, you look a little uneasy. Aoi replied. I will be fine, don't worry about me. I smiled and replied. She can lie to you guys. Katsu replied. Later after work, I went to the mall. I am so ready to use that gift card given to me by *Yoru. That canary yellow wrap belted high low floral cami dress from online is right there on the mannequin. I thought. As she walks into the store, I bumped into the person I feared. I am so sorry, I was daydreaming. I replied. You are fine. You remind me of a girl I dated named Kaoru Koto. Xavi replied. He helped me up. I just stood there speechless. Ally tailed me here with Rumiko. Ally ran to me. Kaoru are you alright? Did Xavi try anything with you? Ally asked. Why would you ask that question in public? Rumiko asked. Why if it isn't the bimbo and the little boy who cried wolf? Tomonori asked. Ally walked up to Tomonori. I am sorry, are you trying to throw shade, Tomonori? Ally asked. I see you found a new friend, huh. I mean, how do your friend steal what is yours? Tomonori asked. As she laughs, Rumiko walks up to Tomonori. You know girls like you usually end up becoming mom's with many children by different men. They struggle and when the time comes, they ask for help from people like Ally and Kaoru. Rumiko replied. Rumiko, you don't need to say that, she is what you described. Ally replied. See that girl and guy there. You see Kaoru and that guy dated. He was a two timer. Ally replied. How despicable. Rumiko replied. I'm really fine you guys. That dress is what I am here for. I replied. Who are you trying to impress, girl? Ally asked. It is for me purposes. I replied. As if I would tell her. I thought. Katsu walked over to see what was wrong. Hey are you girls alright? Katsu asked. We're good but Kaoru is a little uneasy. Rumiko replied. I am fine. I replied. Stop fooling others with that mask. I was like you Kaoru. Instead of talking to people around me, I ate and ate to hide my pain. Katsu replied. I looked at Katsu and smiled. Thank you, Katsu. I replied. Out of curiosity, how big were you? I asked. Let's just say, I was the fat kid who was always around Rin. Katsu replied. See you later, Ally. Katsu replied. Ally smiles and waves. Katsu walks out of the store. She looks at a text on her phone. R u still on for tonight? Ally smiles. Whose place mine or yours? Ally texts. Hey stop sexting over here. I replied. You act like you haven't. Ally replied. After I tried on the dress, Aoi appeared outside the dressing room. Hey you guys what do you think? I asked. Where those girls go? I thought. You look beautiful in that dress by the way. Aoi replied. Thank you, Aoi. I replied. You're welcome. Aoi replied. I saw him look at his phone. What does Ally want? Aoi mumbles. Can you buy that dress for her? That might lighten her mood. Ally said. How about I buy that for you? Aoi asked. I can buy it. I replied. He grabs the dress out of my hands and buys it. I was so aggravated with him. Is that you Aoi Yoshida? Xavi asked. Xavi it has been a while. Aoi replied. Are you going to that important dinner tomorrow night? Xavi asked. That bastard thinks he's slick putting me on the spot. Aoi thought. She's your date since you are buying her dress, no? Xavi asked. I looked at Aoi's facial expression and he's livid. He just smiled at Xavi. You are right, she is my date. Aoi replied. What the hell is Xavi thinking? I thought. When I was driving, I was thinking about Aoi's complement. It feels nice to have a man complement you every once in a while. I didn't realize Aoi followed me. As I drove into the driveway he looked at me. He parks on the curb. We walked to the front door together. Come again? I asked. Xavi is just being petty. Let me ask you a question? Aoi asked. What do want to know? I asked. We're you that girlfriend who he was abusive towards? Aoi asked. I looked at Aoi. He looked at me with such concern. I had a vague flashback of that boy from my childhood at that orphanage. How about we talk about it inside. I replied. Stay Tuned. Yoru is from Natasha: What Is True Love? As you can tell Ally and Katsu are a couple.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page