top of page

Book One Chapter Three: My First Day at School Part One

When I flipped into the window, my transformation disappeared. Chikara that was so amazing and exerting too. I replied. Natasha, I will have to help maintain my power and control it. Chikara replied. That will be amazing. I will take a shower and get change for bed. I replied. As I struggled to take Chikara's bracelet. You can't take me off. Your father failed to tell you didn't he? Chikara asked. She sighs. I knew something was sketchy about this gift. I replied. I walked into my bathroom and I saw it was cleaned as if my mom cleaned it over the years. As I got into the shower. I finally take a shower and smell l where other girls don't talk about my weight. I replied. As soon as I got out of the shower, I dried off and got dressed in my pajamas. I got into my bed and fell asleep with ease. As I was sleeping my dad came in and kissed my cheek. I heard him say, "You will a great Shadow Dragon as Kaori Higashiyama". The next morning, my mom shook me up and told me some news I really didn't want to see and hear. I know you don't want to see people, but you start school today. Rene replied. Mom, I don't want to be bothered. I replied. You are not staying home and your sister, India is here. Rene replied. Great, someone I don't need to be bothered with. I replied. I got out of bed and saw a uniform on it. Mom, that is the uniform from that really prestigious academy, isn't it? I asked. Why can't I go to a regular private school? I asked. Your academic grades are why you are in this school. Rene replied. Suck it up and deal with it. You are going to the same school as your sister, India. Rene replied. I will have to see her in the hallways. Oh great, I such a lucky girl. I replied with sarcasm. You know you should try being nicer to your sister. Rene replied. Mom, the day that comes the *rapture might be here. I replied. Natasha, could you please stop that and get ready. Rene replied. Mom you know I would never do such a thing. I replied. Girl, if you put it on. Rene replied. I will put it on, mom. I replied. I put on the uniform and it felt weird putting on a uniform other than a prison uniform. I thought. Mom left a book bag on a hook on my door. I walked out my door. You look so adorable in that uniform. Rene replied. As I walked down that steps, I saw India. What is she doing wearing a Fujimoto Academy uniform? India asked. This isn't any fun for me either, India. I replied. I had a blank stare on my face. As I ate my breakfast, I gave my dad a hard angry glared. I'm tired of you two at each other's throat. Maybe if you two go to school you would get along at least. Jeremy replied. Like hell, I will. I see eye to eye with this spoiled ass brat. I replied. I ate my cereal and drunk my milk. As I got up from the table, I walked to the sink and put my bowl in the sink. As I walked into the living room, putting my shoes on and outside the door. I walked out the door, I saw those two girls walking in front of me. You must Natasha Higashiyama. Sam asked. Yes, how do you know my name? I asked. Natasha, you left your bag! Rene yelled. She threw at me and I caught it. Hi Aunt Rene! Sam yelled. Hey, India are you walking with us? Mariah asked. India walked outside. A very tanned guy with jet black hair and Smoky Topaz colored eyes. He gave me such an intense glare. Hi Keenan, how are you? India asked. Keenan, why are you glaring at her? Sam asked. That girl screams disaster. Keenan replied. I don't want to be associated or around her. Keenan replied. He and everyone else walked ahead of Sam and Mariah. Don't let Keenan get to you. He is actually I really nice guy once you get to know him. Sam replied. He screams misfortune himself. I replied. He is deceiving everyone. I replied. As we sped up in front of everyone to the school, a hole in front of the school. Damn, I forgot they about that. Mariah replied. The doors were opened. I am glad I am wearing tights today. I replied. You can't pull off that jump. Sam replied. There is a forty-five percent change I will make and the other fifty-five percent I will break my legs. I replied. You will never know if I never try. I replied. Everyone was shocked. My mom always told me you always try before you give in to the critics. I replied. I flipped over everyone and landed safely. So they let a criminal inside our school? Aaron asked. Are you trying to ruin our school? James asked. Aren't you two adorable? What's wrong with you two talking as if you two know her. Sam replied. If you think that is supposed to make me cry? I am used to being hated. I replied. My malicious smile on my face appeared. Why don't you find a way to get inside? I replied. I walked into the school. I walked to that guidance counselor's office for my schedule. That big jump was a temerarious move, you remind me very much of Rene Martin. Mr. Ishiyama replied. You know my mom? I asked. Your mom was a risk-taker and we were classmates. Mr. Ishiyama replied. My mom knew him? I thought. Here is your schedule. If you are Rene's daughter, knowing your attitude will break the norms of this elite academy. Mr. Ishiyama replied. My mom told me before that am a free spirit and I can't be bounded by rules. I will always be different from the others. I replied. As soon as the other students got into the school in another way. Oh Miss Higashiyama, here is a map of the school. Mr. Ishiyama replied. Thank you, sir. I replied. I walked to my first class. I saw him from before. Why are you here? Keenan asked. I'm sorry, the last time I checked, you are not my teacher. I replied sarcastically. Now, students, this is Natasha Higashiyama and she will be your classmate. Mrs. Ogawa replied. Tell us about yourself. Well, I love to read, I am a big classical art and music fan and I am really into the martial art. I replied. So is that why you jumped over the hole like a monkey? Keenan asked. The class laughed. You have jokes, well you wouldn't oblige if I tell some jokes too, right? I asked. I mean it wouldn't be fair if I let you have all the fun ridiculing people, right. I asked. As I smiled as everyone got anxious. Now Miss. Higashiyama, you should go to your seat in the back next to Mr. Higashikuni for the rest of the school year. Mrs. Ogawa replied. As she said that the tension in the room became intense.

Stay Tuned for Part Two!

For all those who believe in the Christian Belief. The Rapture is the second coming of Christ. It can be found in 1 Thessalonians 4: 13-17.



Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page