top of page

Book One Chapter Fourteen: The Three Terrors Strike Part Two

The next day, I rushed out the door to walk to school with Mariah and Sam.

Hey, what was taking you so long, Natasha? Mariah asked. I overslept. I replied. Still, think about what your dad said yesterday? Sam asked. After what we witness the other day. I would ask question after question. Mariah replied. We have to be ready for what comes against us. I replied. You are right about that. Mariah replied. When did you guys get buddy-buddy with her? Keenan asked. You know you are being harsh towards her. Mariah replied. Natasha is really a sweetheart once you are around her. Sam replied. She goes the extra mile to help others. Mariah replied. You should know that about her, India. Sam replied. You don't have to defend me for India's sake. India and I only share the same dad. I replied. Natasha. Sam replied. I walked a little ahead. She always acts tough like that because that guy screwed her over badly. What was his name again? India asked. I turned around and glared at India. What is your problem giving her a mean at India? Keenan asked. I would never air out your dirty laundry so don't do it to me. I replied. Did her eyes change through anger? Keenan thought. Her eyes turned from emerald to aubergine, did anyone see it? Keenan thought.


As we reached school, we went to our classes. Keenan sat by me as he was told to do since we are partners now. For some reason, he was watching me. It started to get on my nerves. In the middle of class, I was looking on my phone, by looking at the reports of the occurrences where those fights took place. As soon as classes were over, he was lowkey stalking me. How do you like being paired up with Keenan? Sam asked. He is smart but his dickish attitude is my problem with him. I replied. Also, could you tell him to stop following me or I will backhand him? I replied. You wouldn't really backhand someone? Sam asked. Watch me, hell I would do it for ten billion yen. I would backhand someone for that much cash too. Mariah replied. You two have lost your moral compass going to violence for money. Sam replied. Yeah says the sin of Avaritia. Mariah replied. Shut up. Sam replied. Well, I am not the sin of Luxuria. Sam replied. Hey, those are the respective sin's power that was bestowed to you. I replied. That is true. Sam replied. At least you have pure sins, I use the attacks of the Ira Arts. I replied. Believe it or not, I am not really fond of my sin of Ira. I replied. Why you get to use cool attacks. Mariah replied. You can be so short minded at times. Sam replied. I don't like that comment. Mariah replied. Don't take it personally. I replied. Well other than that we should find out a little bit more about what we are dealing with. I replied. I want to know more about Nanami. Sam replied. Same for me with Ami. Mariah replied. As we walked off, I felt that ominous presences again but this time it was different. I saw Aaron and he was talking to someone. It looked like a woman.


Little did I know, that woman would be an future adversary.


-I got that backhand someone for ten billion yen comes from a post I saw on Facebook. The post said, " Would you smack your sibling for 1,000,000 US dollars?" I totally agreed, I would line them up and smack the both of them lol.

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page