top of page

Chapter Thirteen: The Three Terrors Strike Prelude

Last time, we found out each other's secret identities. We also found out that that douche Keenan is the host of our enemy. Does that mean the other two are too? We have to find out on our own. I thought.

When we got to my house, I asked my dad about the Three Terror. Well they are three demons that plagued the Ira, Superbia and extended a little to Avaritia. There was a prophecy of three female warriors who would fight and ward them off. They would possess the power of the ancients. Fire, Water, and Shadow. Jeremy replied. What else? I asked. They were picked carefully to whom they wanted to fulfill this role. Princess Ami excelled with her many weapons she could wield. She was very bubbly and optimistic. Jeremy replied. Sounds like you, Mariah. Sam replied. Hi Mariah and Sam, how is your brother, Sam? Jeremy asked. We're fine Uncle Jeremy. Sam replied. Hi Mr. Higashiyama. Mariah replied. As I was saying, Princess Nanami could make weapons out of water to give it a tangible form. She excelled in her weapon use as well. She was girly but had no problem letting someone know about themselves. Jeremy replied. You in a nutshell, Sam. Mariah replied. What, every once in a while we need to take to the side and be told about ourselves. If you don't do it who will? Sam asked. Lastly, Kaori Higashiyama was a warrior who fought for what she believed in with what she believed in. That was her that "Iron Clad Will"of hers. At times, it was strength and that is what led to her early demise. In many ways, you are just like her, Natasha. Jeremy replied. Dad, you talk of her as if you know her personally. I replied. You could say that. Jeremy mumbled. Other than that, Kaori was a martial artist/war general. She also wielded many swords. As she fights she could summon weapons at an accelerated rate. She never lost a fight. Jeremy replied. Kaori sounds like a lone wolf or the alpha wolf of the bunch. I replied. Are you serious, she sounds more dangerous than cool and collective? Sam replied. Yeah, she sounds like she could kill with no regrets. Mariah replied. They were called together to fight off the evil that plagued their homelands. They fought until their last breath. So in return for their contributions, people base stories off their tale of how they took the Three Terrors. Jeremy replied. As my dad said, Sam and Mariah went up to my room. I didn't know you were the Shadow Dragon from the last time? Mariah replied. I didn't know you were those two girls from before. I replied. We are now reunited as one as the legend says. Sam replied. The legend says that, but I feel there is something that is being covered up. I replied. You are right, Kaori was once a mighty warrior maiden on the battlefield. The guy that killed her was someone dear to her. Chikara replied. He is now taking over Keenan's body. I replied. I mean she almost killed him. Sam replied. Even though he deserves it. I replied. Natasha. Mariah replied. He is a puppet for the original demon. I replied. You are right, she actually did kill the original demon but for some strange reason, someone revived him and the other two as well. Jeremy replied. Dad, did you follow us up to my room? I asked. Natasha, if I want to be noisy. I can this is my house. Jeremy replied. I looked and sighed. Who could have summoned them? Sam asked. Sam, they are after us because we look like them. I replied. From the distance, one of the three girls were sad. You know those girls are being targeted for looking like us. Nanami replied. You know I hate what they are doing is getting under my skin too, Nanami. Kaori replied. We need to stop this fast and as soon as possible. Ami replied. Believe me, I want them to go back to where the hell they crawled out from. Kaori replied.

Later that night, I looked into the moonlit sky from my window. I was wondering what those demons really want with possessing those three boys? Hey, what is on your mind, Natasha? Chikara asked. Well, those guys are nothing but puppets with no real purpose. I wonder if any rebel wanting their bodies back? I asked. Natasha, are you worried about them? Chikara asked. Maybe, but I was always taught that we are born with free will. I replied. I know, Kaori would say something on those lines. She was an advocate for living life at the best and having free will. I feel something happened in her*past that caused her to have this ideology. Chikara replied. She sounds like she would be fun to be around. I replied. You could say that. Chikara replied. Well, time for bed Chikara. I replied. Good night, Natasha. Chikara replies. Good night. I replied.

* In Book Three you will see why Kaori has her strong belief of freedom.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page