top of page

Book Three: Chapter Eight: Aoi's Smile and reuniting with his mother

Last time, Kagami tells Aoi and Kaoru to meet Aoi's biological mom, Hedone Asmodeus.

Aoi and I arrived at 3:30 PM on the dot. Aoi knocks on the door. Who could it be at this hour? Hedone asked. She opens the door. Haru? Hedone asked. Aoi hugs her. My little boy is alive. Hedone cries. What's wrong with you, Hedone? Oran asked. This is my son from my first marriage to that a**hole, Tatsui Ito. That man's gold digging wife who envied me so much she plotted a way to get him all to herself. Hedone replied. She wanted you out of the picture so badly she started with putting the kids in a orphanage. I replied. You mean Clarimond and her underhanded techniques? Oran asked. She is ugly inside and out. Hedone replied. Dad, what is Aoi Yoshida doing in our home? Áine asked. See this your older brother from my first marriage. Hedone replied. Hedone, I knew your name seem familiar. The legendary Sword Empress of Luxuria, Hedone Asmodeus. She was forced into a marriage to have kids with Tatsui Ito so they can get your secret of immortality. I replied. I am over 2,000 years old. I am the 2nd Sword Empress by the way. I'm just take on this form to look around the age of my spouse. Hedone replied. That's sweet of you. I replied. All my children have my infinite immortality. Hedone said. Mom, I am glad to finally find you. Aoi replied. Aoi cries. I have never seen him so happy. I thought. Kagami was right. So mom, can I ask you a question? Aoi asked. You can ask me anything, Haru? Hedone asked. Asmodeus, that blade... Aoi replied. Are you having a time wielding the power for long periods of time? Hedone asked. That's an easy fix. Do you remember when got into that fight with the bullies when you were younger? How did you win? Hedone asked. I cleared my mind becoming observant and paid attention to their weaknesses. Aoi replied. I want you to clear your mind when using him. Do that and he will bestow you with your imperial treasures. Hedone replied. Wait you know what's my imperial treasures are? Aoi replied. Let's say, I was blessed with some clairvoyance as well. Hedone replied. So he makes a contract with you. Hedone mumbled. Mom is that how you know what I am going to do next? Áine asked. Yes your brother too. It's a blessing and curse at times. Hedone sighs. How is Belle if you have seen her? Aoi asked. I have seen Keon. She has such a cute little guy named Tomoe. Hedone replied. Is Tomoe a three years old who talks about how much he likes spending with Aunt Kaoru. I asked. Yeah, he talks about Aunt Kaoru and Aoi always spend time with him. Hedone replied. Don't tell me. Aoi's face started to become angry. So that bastard got Keon pregnant? Aoi thought. Tomoe is staying over my place tonight. I replied. We need to make it back before then. Aoi replied. An hour later we left Aoi's mother's home. We went to my house to open the door for Tomoe. When we got to my house, Tomoe started yelling. Aunt Kaoru and Aoi! He yells. Tomoe, go over to your aunt and her friend. As Aoi and I walked out of the car, Tomoe jumped into my arms. Saffron, I need you to chill. This weekend you will have to yourself. I replied. I know. Saffron replied. Keon? Aoi asked. The only person who knows that name is Belle and Haru. Saffron replied. Saffron ran and hugged Aoi. I thought I would never see you again, Haru. Saffron replied. The two siblings hugged. I thought those two were related. She chews people out like Aoi. I thought. Why is my mommy crying and hugging Aoi? Tomoe asked. Saffron walked over to Tomoe. Mommy, why are you crying? Tomoe asked. I'm happy, Tomoe. Saffron replied. Haru, I meant Aoi are you going to make amends with dad? Saffron asked. No, and any method necessary will not change my mind. Aoi replied. As he said that, I got a call. What's up Yumi. I asked. Kaoru, you and Aoi were asked to become bodyguards for Tatsui Ito. Yukimoto replied. Why would they ask us and no one else? I asked. It's for our ladykiller's sanity and for you to get to know him better. Yukimoto replied. Yumi. I replied. He is clever, handsome and smart. To add he is beefy too, girl take him before someone else does. Yukimoto replied. I rolled my eyes.

Hey Aoi, we got a bodyguard job. I replied. Why would we do that? Aoi asked. Aren't you more concerned about who our client is? I asked. Never crossed my mind. Aoi replied. You are going on a mission? Where? Saffron asked. If you found out you probably might not be shocked. I replied. Why not, Kaoru? Saffron asked. I thought about it and didn't want to tell him until the day of. I thought hiding it would be best.

Little did I know it would go downhill.

Stay Tuned.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page