top of page

Book Three: Chapter Seven: Kagami and Aoi's smile

Last time, Aoi forced himself on Kaoru. Kagami begins to introduce herself. She share her clairvoyance with Aoi and Kaoru.

Wait, I thought Tempus Magic is deadly. I replied. It is if you are not compatible with you. I was born with Tempus Magic. Kagami replied. So you can trap people in pockets of time? I asked. Yes, but grandma taught me how to conjure up different realms and create them too. Kagami replied. Let me guess, she taught you little tricks like locking people in realms? I asked with a blank stare. Tomoe and his friends get sent to one of my realms I created all the time. Kagami replied. Tomoe turned into a nice and kind young man? I asked. No, he is like Uncle Ren, bossy and obnoxious. Kagami replied. You are definitely my daughter. I replied. Kagami folds her arms. As Kagami looked down at her phone. Dad stop calling me, this is your fourth time worrying. Kagami replied. What are you implying? Aoi replied. Kagami swiped and video appears. Dad, you are on video chat. Kagami replied. I see you are at your mom's house. Aoi replied. Hello younger me. Aoi replied. Aoi is looking at his older self. Telling from your face, it just happened. Aoi replied. An older me runs in the room. Hey Kagami, how many times did he call you this time? I asked. She sighs and put her fingers on the bridge of her nose. Four times, mom. Kagami replied. Aoi, if you won't let that girl live. I replied. I don't like Kagami going on those deadly missions as this one. Aoi replied. She talked to Aoi with a blank stare. Dad, the guy wasn't even a challenge. Kagami replied. Well good night mom and dad. Kagami replied. Good night, Kagami. Aoi and I replied. Kagami smiles. Aoi then got a flashback. Goodnight mommy and daddy. Aoi replied. Good night, Haru. Tatsui and Hedone replied. Aoi smiles. Hey did you think about something? I asked. Yeah, my older self saying good night. I thought about during my childhood, my biological parents would tell me goodnight. I would always smile because I knew they always meant it at that time. Aoi replied. Grandma is alive living at this address. Kagami replied. Go there tomorrow with my mom around 3:30 PM. It will brighten her day. Kagami replied. Why do I have to go with him? I asked. You'll see why. Kagami replied. I am so tired from using my magic for that span of time. Kagami replied. Kagami, is he really going to come after me. I asked. Yes mom, my Tempus Magic gives me clairvoyance. It's not good as grandma's clairvoyance. Kagami replied. So tomorrow I will see my mom for the first time in forever. Aoi replied. As Aoi said that he smiled. I was so overjoyed to see him smile.

Stay Tuned.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page