top of page

Book Three: Chapter Ten: Adventure in Amaranth Part 2

Last time, Kaoru was babysitting her nephew Tomoe for the weekend. Aoi has a plan to get him out of the house. He thought of the Founder's Day as a way to make up for his mistake. To also show Tomoe a fun time today.

As we sat down in our seats, a noblewoman looked at us. She asked, "Are you lost?" I clutched my fist. How are we going to get lost on a train moving in one direction, b*tch? I asked. Aoi held my hand. He started to snicker and shook his head. I'm sorry but for a moment there, it seems like your using stereotypes because we're not dressed a part? Aoi replied. I knew he looked familiar he's Aoi Yoshida and that's Shurahime. Train attendant replied. The noblewoman was a little flustered. It seems like I struck a few nerves. Aoi replied. She went to her seat. Never let people like her make you angry. Aoi replied. You called her a b*tch in front of Tomoe. Aoi replied. Tomoe, don't use bad words like Aunt Kaoru did. I replied. Aunt Kaoru what bad words? Tomoe asked. Thank God, he is still lily-white and pure. I replied. Truth to that. Aoi replied. I looked and saw my hand was still shaking in anger. Try to be an example for him. Aoi replied. I've known that woman since we were kids. The Luxuria nobles know my grandmother and mom for some unknown reasons. I replied. I see. Aoi replied. As we looked to the window, Tomoe was fast asleep. He was so excited he could not wait for today's trip. We are in first class, we should eat something. You're right, I should. I replied. As the attendant appears we ordered. I can pay for myself, Aoi. I replied. I know that but today's your day off. Aoi replied. I will buy it for you. Aoi replied. I don't know why but he was acting differently. I ordered what I wanted and Tomoe woke up. Aunt Kaoru, I'm hungry. Tomoe replied. He's so cute. The train attendant said. Thank you. I replied. What would you like Tomoe? Aoi asked. Can I have waffles? Tomoe asked. Sure you can. Aoi replied. He had a flashback of last night before he left, Licht came over. Wait you did what to her? Licht asked. Aoi, I can't believe you did such a ballsy move out of lust. Licht replied. I didn't do it on purpose. Aoi replied. Dad told me to give you these tickets. Dad bought them for you, use them on Kaoru and her nephew. Licht replied. You think it will work? Aoi asked. Yes, she is the type who isn't hard to please. Licht replied. He was right, she isn't hard to please. As we got our food, we ate until we arrived at the Luxuria Royal Capital, Amaranth. As we enter, Amaranth Royal Trainlines, we welcome you. We're here.Tomoe replies. We are in Amaranth. Aoi replied. Tomoe smiles. As we finished, a woman runs up to me. Shurahime, it's me Poppy Carnelian. Poppy replied. Wait a minute, Poppy? I asked. I see you bought Tomoe. Who's Prince Charming? Poppy asked. This is my partner, Aoi Yoshida. Poppy, I didn't know you would be here? I asked. I might be the king's granddaughter who chose to join the army. Furthermore, I still comeback for Founder's Day. Poppy replied. Hey by any chance is one of your parents from the original bloodline of Luxuria? Poppy asked. All the people mumbled. Well both of you. Poppy asked. Yes, my mom is Hedone Asmodeus. Aoi replied. Your mom is Hedone? Poppy asked. Yeah, for some reason my mom is a big deal. Aoi replied. A man appears. It's been awhile, Haru. I see you bought a girl with you and a child. Zircon replied. No Zircon, whatever theories you just had. They are not true. This is my partner, Kaoru Shura and this is her nephew, Tomoe. Aoi replied. Almost thought Prince Charming finally took some initiative to get a girl. Zircon replied. Are you going to help me today or give more trouble? Aoi asked. Can I tag along, I really don't want to be bothered with my family? Poppy replied. I am actually a tour guide. Zircon replied. We have more people to go on our adventure, Tomoe? I asked. Yup. Tomoe replied. Tomoe looked up at me and smiled. As we got off the platform, we got on the bus to downtown. Poppy pulled out her bus pass. The bus attendant scanned our passes and looked at Poppy's and bowed. Nice to see you have returned home, Princess Colette. He bowed and everyone else. Why? Poppy asked. Pops you are the great-granddaughter of the King Luxuria. I replied. A young man ran up to a Poppy. Lady Colette, you are here? Clover asked. Clover, were you looking for me? Poppy replied. Who are these people? Clover asked. This is Kaoru Shura, a person I befriended in basic training. Her nephew and her friend Aoi Yoshida. Poppy replied. Pops asked to tag along on our little trip. I replied. You go by your middle name Poppylin. I replied. I like Poppylin instead of Colette. Poppy replied. Other than the formal greeting. After this we need to link up for old time's sake. Poppy replied. Oh, hun if we do we need to add the Ally and our friend Rumiko Vestia to the mix. I replied. I see the backstabber was cut off. So I have never met Rumiko Vestia before. I've heard she's like the mascot for all female knights. Poppy replied. She is actually a female knight. I replied. Well let's head to the child-friendly tourist spots. Zircon replied. Let's head to my place first. Poppy replied. She pointed in the direction of her neighborhood. That's right, you live in the Rhea District. I replied. As we entered we were stopped. Lady Colette, Shurahime, Aoi Yoshida and Zircon Avrillian. Topaz replied. Been awhile is this your side gig? I asked. That's Ren's little boy? Topaz asked. He looks too much like him. His eyes are cognac like Aoi Yoshida's. Topaz replied. He takes his eye color from his mom. Only the Ancient Royalty of Luxuria as blessed with cognac colored eyes. The last person of that is my older sister Hedone Asmodeus. She left and was forced into an arranged marriage with a greedy man's son. Topaz replied. His name is Tatsui Ito. Aoi replied. Now that I look at you. Topaz replied. Let's head to my place, come on. Poppy replied. As we entered her home, everyone other than Aoi was applauded at how big her house was. We put our stuff down. Let's go downtown. Aren't you hungry? Poppy asked. Where do you have in mind, Le Rêve de Voyages? I asked. It has a friendly atmosphere. Do you mean that place? Elites eat their food. Zircon replied. Why don't you go there it is a historical place? Poppy replied. Hedone and the owner founded that place before she got her title, Athena. Poppy replied. Since today is Founders Day she will be there. Topaz replied. As we took the trolley to the downtown shopping district. We ran into Hedone. Hi Haru and Tomoe and you all. Hedone replied. Grandma! Tomoe yelled. He ran to Hedone. Tomoe, did you come with your Aunt Kaoru and Uncle Aoi? Hedone asked. Aoi is my Uncle? Tomoe asked. Haru I meant Aoi we need to have a talk. Hedone replied. Tiras and Kagami were seated on the top deck. Isn't that your mom and dad? Tiras asked. Yup, it's Tomoe before he turned to a major pain in my ass. Kagami asked. Why did you come with me? Kagami asked. I was asked to capture an escape convict who is an Alpha Class. Tiras replied. You are an Alpha Class just like me and the others. Kagami replied. I know but we might mess with the timeline. Tiras replied. I see, I won't let that happen.Kagami replied. She eats her parfait. Is that Kagami? I asked. It is but that guy. Aoi looked and summoned the forbidden blade, Tartarus. He was frozen in place. Aoi why is he frozen in place? I asked. Someone just used the forbidden magic of Geras. Hedone replied.

Stay Tuned for what will happen next.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page