top of page

Book Three: Chapter Two: My Dirty Laundry Pt 2

Last time, I had a nightmare of her old relationship with Xavi. Aoi gets roped into a petty scheme. He wants to know about my relationship with Xavi. As we walked inside the house, the neighbors watched us. Aoi carries the bag with the dress in it. Hey why are your neighbors being noisy? Aoi asked. I haven't had a guy come over since I dated Xavi. I replied. So my hunch was right. Aoi replied. He would come over drunk or hungover and take his anger out on me. I was too afraid to leave him. I replied. How did you meet Xavi anyways? Aoi asked. Xavi and Ren were roommates. He liked me and Ren hooked us up. I replied. Now it makes sense. I remember he was dating Tomonori prior to that. Aoi replied. Well I am going to put my dress upstairs. As I walked upstairs, Ally texted me. "Girl, he bought the dress?" I texted back. Yes he did, did you have something to do with it? Ally texted me, "I knew he had a thing for you!" I texted. 🤦🏽‍♀️ Stop trying to play Cupid. I changed my clothes. As I was changing, Milan came to the door. Aoi opened the door. Who the hell are you? Milan asked. I rushed downstairs. Milan, what are you doing? I asked. Aoi started looking livid again. Aoi smiled. Milan, this guy works with me. I replied. Milan, he isn't Xavi. Aube replied. I'm sorry Kaoru about Milan. Aube replied. Wait your Aoi Yoshida? Your more handsome in person. Aube replied. Are you here for that dress, I can't fit anymore? I asked. You are going to that Gala as a speaker, correct? I asked. Yes, thank you bunches, Kaoru. Aube said. She hugs me. As she smiled, Ally called me. Ally, I need you to teach her how to do her makeup and hair. I replied. That a tall order, hun. Ally replied. Ally can you please? Aube replied. Come over to my place in an hour. Ally asked. Aoi took my phone. I know you are livid but don't snatch. I need to talk to Ally. Aoi replied. Aoi walked to the side. What game are you playing at, blondie? Aoi asked. Hey don't call me, blondie! Ally yelled. Sorry, Xavi is plotting something. He knows to not cross my boundary. Aoi replied. Are you done? I asked. Call me on my phone, Ally. Aoi replied.

The Nova Luna Gala is tomorrow night. I never imagine "that" would happen. I thought.

Stay Tuned.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page