top of page

Book Two: Part 2: Chapter Eight: Aoi becomes uneasy/Higashiyama's Slight Wrath

Last time, Tomoe and Ryu fought each other leading to the appearance of Hakuren, The Superbia Dragon King.

Aoi turned his head. Are you ok? I asked. I thought we were being watched. Aoi replied. Don't become vain now. Ally replied. Whatever, Ally. Aoi replied. Higashiyama stopped the four in the hallway. I need you four in my office now! Higashiyama replied. Ally and I entered her office in fear. Why are you in such fear? Katsu asked. So you are Haru Higashiyama the former Commander of Squad One. Aoi replied. That is one my status but it seems like you two want to challenge me. Higashiyama replied. Ally and I were struck in fear. Aoi, Haru is one of HQ mightiest Aces right along with Yumi, Kaze no Megami and my mom, Megumi Shura. I replied. Aoi looked at me. Are you asking for a death wish? Ally asked. Why are you so afraid of Higashiyama? Aoi asked. Aoi turned around and looked at Haru. Aoi had a sword slash across his face. If you are curious how I cut you, I am a universal elemental wielder. Higashiyama replied. Katsu looked at Higashiyama shocked. Higanbana appears. She is capable to move like that because of the many magical attributes she uses. Higanbana replied. You are right but I am actually an Acedia, Avaritia and Ira Attribute user. My magic is called Hellebore Magic. Higashiyama replied. Hellebore Magic is an Ira Magic known as "Curse of the Maiden". Higanbana replied. Isn't using all those types of magic causing mentally and physically draining. Katsu asked. It can be. I wonder the same for you since you use Acedia and Ira Magic yourself? Higashiyama asked. I won't attack you all. Higashiyama replied. You would nearly kill us. I replied. Now, now, I am not a bully like back when I started HQ in my younger years. Higashiyama replied. We are at ease knowing that. Ally replied. Higashiyama walks up to Aoi and heals his cheek. You see those two grew up watching Megumi fighting. Higashiyama replied. I figured you knew those two. Aoi replied. Those two want to be great in the eyes of others but I fear for them in the future. I replied. What do you mean? Higashiyama replied. Well I can't tell you that, can I? Higashiyama asked. Do you know their fates or something? Katsu replied. Somewhat, but a certain fox could tell you that. Higashiyama replied. Oh yeah, Higanbana I know all about your sin. Higashiyama replied. What do you mean? Katsu replied. Ever heard of the saying, "A lady of the night is the harbinger of misfortune". Higashiyama replied. Higanbana was in fear. If you care for him as much as you say prove it before "it" happens Higanabana. Ally and I walked over. Aoi looked uneasy and Higanbana looks shocked in fear. As we see from your faces, Haru was showing her nice side a while ago correct? Ally asked. Yeah, she was nice and never imagine she could be so cut-throat. Katsu replied. Haru can be terrifying at times and at others she's "mother hen". I replied. We should go home for the day leaving those two to themselves. I replied.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page