top of page

Book Two: Part 2: Chapter Nine: Rematch: Aoi vs. Raiki

Last time, Aoi experienced Haru's powers. Higanbana was somewhat exposed. Tomoe is discharged. It has been three days since the last attack.

I walked up to Aoi. He seems uneasy. Hey are you still uneasy from Haru? I asked. No, I am not. Aoi replied. Aoi turned his head. Aoi yelled at me. Move out the way! I turned around and Raiki appeared in front of us. Aoi and Raiki looked at each other. Aoi appeared in front of Raiki. How did she appear. Aoi summoned a sword and slashed his sword. Raiki blocked. Kaoru go get your mom and the others! Aoi yelled. I ran away following what he said. Cosmos got up and says "I will not let you interfere." Kuroyuri was in front of me. Don't involve anyone in this fight, Kaoru Koto. Kuroyuri replied. Aoi looked over. Grr, why isn't she listening to what I told her. Aoi replied. If you want to live, don't turn your head. Raiki replied. Shirayuki appeared sitting on the rail about the fight. It is so good to see you, Haru. Shirayuki replied. Aoi looked back and glared at Shirayuki. Don't call me by that name. Aoi said. Raiki looked at Shirayuki. Why do you call him that? Raiki asked. Aoi and Raiki started to fighting again. Raiki started to chant a forbidden spell. Aoi started to feel constricted. How does it feel to be bind by a lighting spirit. Aoi smirk. Do you think little tricks are going to kill me? Aoi asked. Ally ran over to be noisy. Ally and made Kuroyuri eye contact. She summoned her sword of Virgo. Kuroyuri summoned a sword. Megumi appears. It isn't time for you to fight, Ally. Megumi, why are you here? Ally asked. Megumi looked at Kuroyuri. A certain fallen goddess and her companions thought they can come without permission. Megumi replied. As Aoi was fighting Raiki, Megumi spoke to Aoi telepathically. Aoi, I need you to listen to my selfish request? Megumi asked. What? I am kind of in the middle of fighting Raiki. Aoi thought. Slash her with a barrage of attacks then knock her off balance. Megumi thought. Raiki got up and started to use forbidden magic. I really thought I wouldn't have to use that *Casanova's power. Aoi replied. He summoned Asmodeus. Asmodeus gave up a hellish aura. Aoi speed excelled and he appeared in front of Raiki and unsheathed his sword. A Luxurian Magic Circles appeared under the both of them. I ran to the stair rail above where the fight was held. What the hell is he doing? I asked. Katsu ran over. That spell looks advanced. That is forbidden magic that was conjured. I replied. How do you know? Katsu asked. That ruin is from the Luxuria Demon King, Asmodeus. I replied. Demon King? Katsu asked. A barrage of swords came down and took out Raiki. Aoi followed what Megumi said and he won. Aoi fell to his knees. Katsu and I ran downstairs to Aoi. What is wrong with you? I asked. I don't need you badgering me about what I can do. Aoi replied. Aoi started throwing up blood. Megumi appeared in front of Aoi. This is one of the side effects of Asmodeus's power. He drains the life out of his host. Megumi replied. If I remember correctly only the ancient royal family of Luxuria can wield Asmodeus. Megumi replied. Wait, I heard of that before. Only thing is the last wielder was the "royal princess who was forced into a marriage against her will." Yukimoto replied. Aoi looked at Megumi and Yukimoto with such hatred. Aoi stands up. Shut up about the matter. Aoi replied. Why did this have to happen now of all times. Aoi replied. He looked at the blood dripping on the ground from his hands. Aoi vision started to become hazy and he fainted. Stay Tuned.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page