top of page

Book Two: Part 2: Chapter Seven: Tomoe's Recovery/ Hakuren, Superbia Dragon King

Tomoe has woken up in the infirmary. What happened to me? Did I win the fight? Tomoe asked. Somewhat. Rumiko replied. The mysterious woman appeared in the room. Who is that woman? Ally asked. I don't know why but I feel as I should know who she is. Tomoe replied. This woman is one of the Seven Dragon Kings, Hakuren. Your Imperial Treasure is one of her fangs and scales. Megumi replied. I have heard of the of Hakuren from our master. Rumiko replied. Hakuren's gender is supposed is unknown. Rumiko replied. The title "King" makes people think I am a man all the time. Hakuren replied. I always thought you were a man from what were told. Hakuren pinches Tomoe's cheek. Hakuren smirks. You know Tomoe, you remind me of a certain *Superbian King I am well acquainted with. He always desired to live a carefree life with having a family living life to the fullest. A man who never desired to become a ruler over a kingdom. Hakuren replied. What are you saying? Tomoe asked. You will understand as soon as the time comes. Hakuren replied. Hakuren left and runs into Yukimoto in the hallway. I feel like that woman has meaning to me. She has the same eyes as yours. Ally replied. No they are identical. Rumiko replied. Could Hakuren be my mother? Tomoe replied. Aoi walks up to Tomoe. You know, you are lucky to have friends that are willing to stand up for you. Aoi replied. I know I am. I feel like Hakuren is my mother for some strange reason. If she is or not. I know my parents are out there wishing for my safety. Tomoe replied. Rumiko smirked. Hakuren smirked and had her head down. She cried. Everyone left Rumiko and Tomoe to themselves.

You will see the name Hakuren again in Book Three through Five.

That King will be mentioned in future books.


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page