top of page

Book Two: Part 2: Chapter Twelve: Katsu and Higanbana's Past and Present

It has been a week since Aoi has been discharged from the hospital and the mysterious girl (Akari) tells Katsu a prophecy. It kept him in deep thought. Ally walked up to Katsu. Are you ok? Ally asked. Katsu looked behind him. I'm fine Ally. Katsu replied. Ally walks off. Hironori walked over to Ally. Ally, right now Katsu needs a few minutes to himself. I know but. Ally replied. As Ally left, Higanbana appeared behind me. Katsu turned around. Higanbana what are you here? Katsu asked. Higanbana sat down and Katsu was laying his head in her lap. Do you remember the night you first summoned me? Higanbana asked. How could I not. I was brought back from the dead. Katsu replied. Katsu went into a flashback. Katsu was brutally beaten to death. His vision began to fade. Higanbana was standing in front of him. Are you an angel or demon? Katsu asked. Higanbana bent down. You seemed to be at your lowest of low. Higanbana replied. Katsu started to cry. Do you want to live or die? Higanbana asked. I want to live. Katsu replied. I want you to call me by my name. Higanbana replied. Katsu looked at her Higanbana tattoo on her inner thigh. Your name is Higanbana. Katsu replied. Higanbana disappeared into a sword form. The man who attacked Katsu early looked behind him. A man walk up to the man(Surin). Did you kill the boy already? Surin asked. Yes I did. Turk replied. I feel an ominous presence. Surin replied. Katsu slashed in the air and landed on the ground. I thought you killed him. Surin asked. Katsu looked at the side of his eye with crimson eyes. Are you noblemen who asked to kill me? Katsu asked. You look like him. Surin replied. I have no clue who him is but since you want to reap lives then you should be next. Katsu replied. Katsu glared at the noblemen and sheathed his sword. The man (Surin) head fell off his shoulders. You killed that Hoono noblemen of the Zhuqiao City. Turk replied. Katsu took his stance and Turk ran. Soon after Katsu was bleeding. He fell to his knees. Coughing blood looking Higanbana with so much confusion. What is happening to me Higanbana? Katsu asked. Katsu fainted in Higanbana's lap. My master I am the Lily of Death. I bring misfortune to everyone I call my master. Higanbana replied. As the flashback ends, Ally is looking from the distance. Katsu stands up and is right behind her. If you're worried about me you can just ask if I am alright? Katsu replied. Ally and Katsu sit down. Ally hugged Katsu. I am sorry, Ally. Katsu replied. I knew you would never hurt me, silly. Ally replied. Katsu smiles. Ally and Katsu looked at each other. They were about to kiss. Hironori appears behind them. Katsu looked up at Hirinori. He glared at Hironori with crimson eyes. The mysterious girl (Yù)looks from the distant. She shakes her head. Hironori walks towards her. I wish him luck. That girl will break the cycle. Katsu, you sensed two children? Yù asked. I saw them. Those two were full of spirit. Hironori replied.

Everything right now is going fine for now. Little did they were unaware of Kuroyuri's Plan.

-I know you guys are having a moment. Katsu got the girl and about to kiss her. Then that damn Hironori cockblocked the whole situation. Damn you Hironori lol !!! 😂 Stay Tuned.

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page