top of page

Book Two: Part 2: Chapter Two: The Afternoon at the Forsythia Cafe Pt. 1

Last time, I went to school and meet two of the seven of church. I also met with Liliya and Min-Ji. After the meeting ended, I walked into the hallway. Liliya and Min-Ji are laughing with Ichiko and Yumi. I smiled. Aoi saw Liliya and Min-Ji. What the hell are those two doing here? Aoi thought. I walked over to Aoi. Hey Aoi come over here. I want you to meet someone. I replied. Aoi walked over. This is Ahn Min-Ji and Liliya Suzuki. I replied. It's nice to meet you both. I have to go home now. Aoi replied. He walks towards the stairs. Have we met before? Min-Ji asked. No I have never, this is the first time I have met you, Ms. Ahn. Aoi replied. He was walking downstairs to the elevator. Do you know Aoi? I asked. The way he looked at me reminds me of Sayuri at the mansion. Min-Ji replied. You said Sayuri, right? I asked. Yeah, he and I have a love hate relationship. Min-Ji replies. I never have that problem with him. He would talk to me about anything. Liliya replied. What dirt do you have on him? Yumi asked. Majority of the time he keeps to himself. Min-Ji replied. After school let's meet at the Forsythia Café in downtown? Liliya asked. Liliya, is this an excuse for your outage of tea? Min-Ji asked. Liliya adverted her eyes. Maybe. Liliya replied. Don't act like you don't have a guilty pleasure, Min-Ji? I asked. Min-Ji looked at me and shook her head. The two walked off to their car they came in. When after school we called Natsumi and Yoshi. Hey let's meet up at Forsythia Café. I have some people you might want to see. I replied. As we met up at the café, Min-Ji was outside. Min-Ji? Natsumi asked. Hello Natsumi. Min-Ji replied. Hey are we on speaking terms? Natsumi asked. Liliya walks out the door. Hey Yoshi, we are at the table outside. Liliya replied. Hi Liliya, I see you are happier than the last few times. Yoshi replies. Liliya smiles. Let's go in. Min-Ji replies. As we walked in all I saw were Hira and Tomoe Gozen Academy's students drinking coffee and tea or the occasional cookies. I thought. When we went to get seated. Our view was so beautiful outside. As we were seated, we looked at the menus on the table. This place is so beautiful, Min-Ji. I replied. Thank Liliya, this is not my thing. Min-Ji replied. It looks like our waiter is here. Min-Ji replied. He's really handsome too. As our waiter was at our table. I don't know why but his honey brown eyes were so beautiful and captivating. Earth to Haru, order and stop marveling him. Yumi replied. Don't call her out. Ichiko replied. I skimmed the menu real quick. I want the Rose Tea and Madeleine cookies, please. I replied. He smiled at me. I have all your orders. I will be back with your orders. Aoi replied. Min-Ji and Liliya looked shocked. There is no way in hell that was him. Min-Ji replied. Liliya looked at Min-Ji. Sayuri would never walk in public especially as a server no less. Liliya thought. He is hot but I feel like he was hiding something. Ichiko replied. What to hide? I asked. As the waiter walked off, he thought his heart was going to pop out his chest. Why is Haru here at my job? Luckily, she doesn't know this my true appearance that I share with that pain. Aoi thought. As we waited, I got a weird premonition of that boy but not ending the way I desired. Stay Tuned for Part 2. -Forsythia Café comes from another series called "Delilah's Adventure: The Serenade of the Crimson Empress" and "Ryo and Charles".

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
bottom of page