top of page

Chapter 26: Monday Part 2

Last time, we ran into Alexandre and Jax on the way to Otome's house.

When we reached Otome's house, her mother opened the door.

Hello girls, I appreciate you coming to Otome's sleepover. It's been years since you held one. Manon replied. You are right. Otome replied.

She turns around and looks at the coffee table.

Where is my keycard? Otome asked. Didn't you let your brother borrow yours? Manon asked. No, I told him. "He can wait like everyone else. What make you special?" Not our well-tempered Otome. She has claws. Rea replied. It shocked all of us. Manon replied. Rea's influence to stand up for herself is showing. I replied. Don't let people talk you crazy. Know your worth. Rea replied. I'm glad you taught her that, Rea. Manon replied. I watched how her brother's girlfriend sneered at her. Jax and I were not having that. Rea replied.

That young man, that took her home a week ago? Manon thought.

Oh, that's right, mom you said something about a gift. Otome replied. Who would like French Desserts? Manon asked. Are these macaroons? I asked. Yes which flavor would you girls like? There is a variety. Manon asked. I want to cookie and cream. I replied. Is that blue raspberry? Valkyrie asked. Red Velvet me please. Rea replied. You are the only one who likes Red Velvet. Otome replied. What is your favorite flavors? Rea asked. Vanilla and Lavender are my favorite. Otome replied.

Kazuki looks to the side.

Hi dad, are you alright? Otome asked. Are those macaroons? Kazuki asked. As he reached for one. Manon slapped his hand. Auww. Kazuki replied. Your box is over on the counter, Kazuki. Manon replied. He walks back to his office.

Can I ask you a question? Rea asked. Go ahead. Manon replied. Are you French? Rea asked. I can speak French, but I was born and raised on the Ivory Coast. Manon replied. That's cool. Rea replied. We go to visit at the beginning of the year. Otome replied. Why don't you bring your friends with you? Manon asked. We can go? I asked. Do you girls have your passports? Manon asked. I do. Rea replied. We do too. Valkyrie and I replied. So we are in there. Manon replied. The Ivory Coast is, but it is well known for their chocolate. Otome replied. Chocolate? Valkyrie asked. You will love it. Manon replied. Wait, isn't the Arch Academy's Honor Society going to Ivory Coast this year too? Rea asked. Yes. We plan to go a week before. Manon replied. Alexandre and Jax are in it? Rea thought. Oh, I am shipping those four. Rea thought.

Stay Tuned.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chapter 27: Tuesday

Last time, Otome invited the girls to her home. Her mother shared a box of macaroons. She then mentions Ivory Coast. The afternoon, we went up to Otome's room again. I am still shocked how wide her ro

Chapter 28: Rii's Date Part 1

Last time, Rii was nervous to go in her date with Haruto. I gave her a little advice. When they arrived at the cafe. It surprised her how fancy it looked. The name of this cafe is called Anzu's Cafe.

bottom of page