top of page

Chapter 28: Rii's Date Part 1

Last time, Rii was nervous to go in her date with Haruto. I gave her a little advice.

When they arrived at the cafe. It surprised her how fancy it looked. The name of this cafe is called Anzu's Cafe. Haruto replied. Apricot? Rii asked. The owner's name is Anzu. She uses to work at the restaurant we went to last time. Haruto replied. So that's why this place is booming? Rii asked. No, she used her natural talent. Haruto replied. She's always been good with numbers and hospitality. Haruto replied. A woman rushed over to hug him. I can't believe how much you have grown. Anzu replied. Nice seeing you Aunt Anzu. Haruto replied. Oh, forgot another factor. She is actually my father's older sister. Haruto replied. She looks so young. Rii replied. This must be her. Anzu replied. Haruto is shocked. You know how my little sneaky father is. Anzu replied. Where are my manners? My name is Reine Anzu Yoake. I go by Anzu. Anzu replied. Aunt Anzu, are do you have a table open? Haruto asked. You're in luck. I gave a table on the top floor. Anzu replied. How? Haruto asked. They canceled on me. Anzu replied. We are in luck then. Rii replied. Haruto smiled. As they walked in, he made eye contact with some girl. He turned around and grabbed my hand. Rii felt something was off. She kept her thoughts to herself. As they sat down, a server came to us with a menu. What would you like to start with? Fumi asked. She looked at the menu. I see your eyes. Rii, I am buying. Haruto replied. Alright. Rii replied. She looked at the menu. I would like salad and roll. Rii replied. I would like to have chicken and cheddar on panini bread instead of the salad. Haruto replied. Alright, Haru. Fumi replied. She walks away. Why did you change my order? Rii asked. Remember that sandwich you ate at my place that morning? Was that? Haruto replied. Really? Rii asked. Yup. Haruto replied. You seem familiar with that server. She's my aunt's youngest granddaughter. Haruto replied. I never met your father. What does he look like? Rii asked. I want you to imagine a middle-aged version. Haruto replied. Oh, that's not bad. Rii replied. You say that now. Haruto mumbled. What did you say? Rii asked. Look, our food has arrived. Haruto replied. He's deflecting my question. Rii thought. What is hiding from her? Stay Tuned.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chapter 27: Tuesday

Last time, Otome invited the girls to her home. Her mother shared a box of macaroons. She then mentions Ivory Coast. The afternoon, we went up to Otome's room again. I am still shocked how wide her ro

Chapter 26: Monday Part 2

Last time, we ran into Alexandre and Jax on the way to Otome's house. When we reached Otome's house, her mother opened the door. Hello girls, I appreciate you coming to Otome's sleepover. It's been ye

bottom of page