top of page

Chapter 27: Tuesday

Last time, Otome invited the girls to her home. Her mother shared a box of macaroons. She then mentions Ivory Coast.


The afternoon, we went up to Otome's room again. I am still shocked how wide her room is. Oh meant to ask Jax something. Otome replied. So you are into him? Rea asked. Come on Rea. Stop trying to ship those two. I replied. What is shipping? Valkyrie asked. Oh she's trying to get them together as a couple. I replied. Why would you do that? Valkyrie asked. They would look perfect together. Rea replied.

Otome sighs.

Let her dream, guys. Otome replied.

Takashi knocks on the door.

What do you want? Otome asked. Can you keep it down? I'm studying for my classes. Takashi replied. He could have said that nicer. Rea replied. He smirked at Rea. Making friends with those public schools made you forget what real hard work is, Otome? Takashi asked. Are you looking down on us? Valkyrie asked. What if I am? Takashi asked. The tension in the air was so thick. I never seen Valkyrie look like that. She walked up to him.

Alexandre knocked on the door.

Hey is a girl with two low pigtails upstairs? Alexandre asked. Do you mean the girl they call Valkyrie? Manon asked. Yes. Alexandre replied. Alex, why did you rush here? Jax asked. I felt I certain blonde in a nasty mood. Alexandre replied. Is she terrifying or something? Jax asked. One of these days, you're going to witness it. Alexandre replied. Calm down, you crazy blonde! Alexandre yelled. She walked to the rail. What did you just call me, you damn clown? Valkyrie asked. Everyone laughed. I wouldn't have come here if you learned to control your anger. And who are you calling a damn clown? Alexandre asked. You Bell. Valkyrie replied. Come on Valkyrie, play nice. I replied. Valkyrie, do you always insult him like this all the time? Jax asked. Yes. Even when we were at the palace. Alexandre replied.

Valkyrie sighs and rolls her eyes.

Wait, palace? Jax asked.

Come up to Otome's Room and I can tell you. Valkyrie replied.

Apologize to me. Alexandre replied. Yeah right, you wish. Valkyrie replied. Your room is so spacious, Otome. Alexandre replied. I was about to say that. Jax replied.

Takashi went back to his room.

Otome shut her room.

Yeah, we are two of the Twelve Shields of the Crimson Emperor. Six men and six women that he handpicked. Valkyrie replied. We are learning about that in mythology classes. Jax replied. Alexandre became annoyed.

Now that I think about it. It annoyed Alexandre as they brought up Bellerophon. Jax replied. For once, I feel sympathy for him. They usually depict him as a muscle head. Who would like to be depicted as a muscle head? Does Bell seem like a muscle head? Valkyrie asked. The Alexandre we know is not a muscle head. He may be very strong, but he's smart. Jax replied. Thank you, Jax. Alexandre replied. Other than a certain blonde. Alexandre replied.

Valkyrie rolls her eyes.

Wait, since your a Valkyrie. Do you know Odin? Jax asked. Somewhat. All I know is that he dropped me off on the Crimson Emperor. Valkyrie replied. Yeah, and the emperor made me her babysitter. Alexandre replied. You act like that was bad? I replied.

He crossed his arms.

I don't want to talk about it. Alexandre replied.

Come on, this is getting good. Otome replied. Right. Rea replied. Yeah. Jax replied.

If not, I could ask my dad since he's here. I replied. Do that Delilah. That was the worst experience of my life. For me too. Valkyrie replied.

In the distance, Yue was looking at Otome and Takashi.

I will make the Jade Empress pay for messing with them. Yue replied.

Visyn looks at his looking glass.

Poor Yue. Visyn replied.

Stay Tuned.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chapter 26: Monday Part 2

Last time, we ran into Alexandre and Jax on the way to Otome's house. When we reached Otome's house, her mother opened the door. Hello girls, I appreciate you coming to Otome's sleepover. It's been ye

Chapter 28: Rii's Date Part 1

Last time, Rii was nervous to go in her date with Haruto. I gave her a little advice. When they arrived at the cafe. It surprised her how fancy it looked. The name of this cafe is called Anzu's Cafe.

bottom of page